Home Gardens Polymerized cybernetic plant

gardens

Polymerized cybernetic plant

Info

Authors Anastasya Kizilova, Eugene Markin

About

Artist and science fiction writer Anastasya Kizilova’s piece deals with questions of bioethics and digital colonization. It paints a picture of a future where a centralized process of plant cyborgization is underway, thanks to technology. In it, plant cyborgs gain the ability to communicate and pass through various stages of social integration: colonization, resistance, and liberation, culminating in their becoming full members of society.

Bio

Anastasya Kizilova, St.Petersburg, Russia – a researcher, artist, science-fiction writer Anastasya Kizilovа was born in 1986. She began her artistic career in 2001 started her education at Stieglitz St. Petersburg State Academy of Art and Industry. In 2013, Anastasya presented the project The Artist’s Uniform, the aim of which was to interact with the participants of the professional art system. Since 2016 she has collected an archive of unrealized artists’ ideas entitled Found Project: authors share their ideas for free, so other people who are in need of ideas can realize them. At the moment she works in the field of environmental communication, which focuses on posthumanist and nonhumanist ways of interacting, bringing together theoretical approaches such as queer-ecology, cyberfeminism and practical methods such as performative creation of an interspecific collective body.

anastasyakizilova@gmail.com

https://www.anastasyakizilova.com/

Eugene Markin is a computer musician and sound artist based in Helsinki, Finland. He focuses on digital art and interdisciplinary practices working on the intersection of technology, music, and social context. He is a co-founder and a member of an open improvisation collective Potential Difference and part of an artist group, which works with artificial intelligence and speculative futures.

https://eugenemarkin.com

Home Gardens Полимеризированные Кибернетические Растения

gardens

Полимеризированные Кибернетические Растения

Info

Авторы Анастасия Кизилова, Евгений Маркин

About

Художница и сайнс-фикшн писательница Анастасия Кизилова в своей работе задается вопросами биоэтики и цифровой колонизации. Автор создает картину будущего в котором благодаря технологиям происходит централизованный процесс киборгизации растений. Растения-киборги обретают способность коммуникации и проходят разные ступени социальной интеграции: колонизация, протест, освобождение и, наконец, становятся полноправными членами общества.

Bio

Анастасия Кизилова — исследовательница, художница, сайнс-фикшн писательница. Анастасия начала художественную карьеру в 2001 году, начав обучение в Художественно-промышленной академии имени А.Л. Штиглица. В 2013 Анастасия представила проект «Униформа художника», основной целью которого было взаимодействие с профессиональными деятелями художественной системы. С 2016 года художница собирает архив нереализованных художественных идей FOUND PROJECT, в который авторы могут отправить свои идеи анонимно для того, чтобы все желающие могли их реализовать. В настоящий момент Анастасия работает в области экологической коммуникации, с фокусом на постгумниститские пути выстраивания взаимодействия, объединяя теоретические подходы, такие как квир-экология, киберфеминизм, и практические методы, как, например, создание межвидового коллективного тела.

https://www.anastasyakizilova.com/

anastasyakizilova@gmail.com

Евгений Маркин — компьютерный музыкант и саунд-артист, базирующийся в Хельсинки (Финляндия). Он работает на пересечении технологии, музыки и социальных контекстов, уделяя особое внимание цифровому искусству и различным междисциплинарным практикам. Евгений является со-основателем и участником коллектива открытой импровизации «Разница потенциалов» (Potential Difference), а также членом художественной группировки, которая работает с искусственным интеллектом и спекулятивными гипотезами о будущем.

https://eugenemarkin.com